Jump to content
More
Close

Local authorities

South Yorkshire

Barnsley
Barnsley Council, PO Box 634, Barnsley S70 9GG
Website

Sue Thiedeman – Head of Culture and Visitor Economy
T: 01226 787506
E: SueThiedeman@barnsley.gov.uk

Anthony Davenport – Group Leader; Bereavement, Sport and TPT
T: 01226 773798
E: anthonydavenport@barnsley.gov.uk

Julie Tolhurst – Public Health Principal
T: 01226 773124
E: julietolhurst@barnsley.gov.uk

Adam Norris – Senior Health Improvement Officer
T: 01226 787431
E: adamnorris@barnsley.gov.uk

Lisa Billingham – Sport & Active Recreation Officer
T: 01226 772446
E: lisabillingham@barnsley.gov.uk

Clare Barnes – Health Improvement Officer
T: 01226 787937
E: clairebarnes@barnsley.gov.uk

Doncaster
Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster DN1 3BU
Website

Andy Maddox – Business Development Manager
T: 01302 737377
E: andy.maddox@doncaster.gov.uk

Clare Henry – Public Health Specialist
T: 01302 734463
E: Clare.Henry@doncaster.gov.uk

Dean Wiffen – Sports Development Officer
T: 01522 735403
E: Dean.Wiffen@doncaster.gov.uk

Rotherham
Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham.S60 1AE
Website

Chris Siddall – Sport & Leisure Manager
T: 01709 822478
E: Chris.Siddall@rotherham.gov.uk

Rebecca Atchinson – Public Health Principal
T: 01709 255865
E: Rebecca.Atchinson@rotherham.gov.uk

Amy Roden – Sports Development Officer
T: 01709 363355
E: amy.roden@rotherham.gov.uk

Michala Wild – Sport Development Active Ability Officer
T: 01709 363355
E: michala.wild@rotherham.gov.uk

Mark Hible – Sport and Physical Activity Development Officer
T: 01709 363355
E: mark.hible@rotherham.gov.uk

Katie Mapplebeck – Assistant Development Officer
T: 01709 363355
E: Katie.Mapplebeck@rotherham.gov.uk

Sheffield
Sheffield City Council Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield. S1 2HH
Website

Jo Pearce – Acting Head of Sport and Physical Activity
T: 0114 273 4266
E: jo.pearce@sheffield.gov.uk

Lee Smith – Team Leader
T: 0114 273 4266
E: lee.smith@sheffield.gov.uk

Emma Slater-Clayton – Miracle Cure
T: 0114 273 4266
E: emma.slaterclayton@sheffield.gov.uk

Todd Micklethwaite – Within Reach Project Officer
T: 0114 273 4266
E: todd.micklethwaite@sheffield.gov.uk

West Yorkshire

Bradford
City Hall, Bradford City Park, Centenary Square, Bradford BD1 1HY
Website

Zuby Hamard – Principal Sports Development Officer
zuby.hamard@bradford.gov.uk

Adrian Tolan – Sports Development Manager
adrian.tolan@bradford.gov.uk

Paul Evans – Sports Development Officer
paul.evans@bradford.gov.uk

Bradford Disability Sport and Leisure
Town Hall
Shipley
BD18 3EJ

Dean Carroll – Sports Development Manager
01274 437093   dean.carroll@bdsl.net

Dawn Treanor – Sports Development Officer
dawn.treanor@bdsl.net

Calderdale
Crossley Street, Halifax HX1 1UJ
Website

David Brook – Development Manager
david.brook@calderdale.gov.uk

Fay Hardcastle – Health and Fitness Manager Upbeat
fay.blackbond@calderdale.gov.uk

Julie Stott – Health and Fitness Development Officer
julie.stott@calderdale.gov.uk

Martin Bradbury – Swimming Development Officer
martin.bradbury@calderdale.gov.uk

Kirklees
2nd Floor, Civic Centre 3, Market Street, Huddersfield, HD1 2YZ
Website

Alison Morby – Sport & Physical Activity Development Manager
T: 01484 234088
E: alison.morby@kirklees.gov.uk

Claire Howe – Operations Manager (Community Sport and Workforce Development)
T: 01484 234082
E: claire.howe@kirklees.gov.uk

Juliet Jackson – Operations Manager (Health and Health Inequalities)
T: 01484 234085
E: juliet.jackson@kirklees.gov.uk

Errol Barrows – Operations Manager (Priority Communities, Priority Populations and Targeted Initiatives)
T: 01484 234089
E: errol.barrows@kirklees.gov.uk

Martin Gonzalez – Development Manager (Partnerships and Liaison, Facility Improvement and Major Programmes)
T: 01484 234059
E: martin.gonzalez@kirklees.gov.uk

Andy Cook – Sport and Physical Activity Development Officer
T: 01484 234098
E: andy.cook@kirklees.gov.uk

Carly Gonzalez – Sport and Physical Activity Development Officer
T: 01484 234093
E: carly.gonzalez@kirklees.gov.uk

Kirklees Active Leisure
Kirklees Active Leisure Head Office
Stadium Business & Leisure Complex
Stadium Way
Huddersfield
HD1 6PG
Website

General Enquiries: info@kirkleesactive.co.uk

Membership sales: sales@kirkleesactive.co.uk

Membership Enquiries: membership@kirkleesactive.co.uk

Leeds
Civic Hall, Calverley Street, Leeds. LS1 1UR
Website | Map & Contacts

West / North West

Chris Gott – Club Development
T: 0113 3782092
E: chris.gott@leeds.gov.uk

Louise Walker – Active Lifestyles
T: 0113 3782090
E: louise.walker@leeds.gov.uk

North East / East

Paul Senior – Club Development
T: 0113 3781988
E: paul.senior@leeds.gov.uk

Jason Minott – Active Sports Officer
T: 0113 3781990
E: jason.minott@leeds.gov.uk

Karen Peck – Active Lifestyles
T: 0113 3781985
E: karen.peck@leeds.gov.uk

South / Central

Andrew Wilson – Club Development
T: 0113 3950163  M: 07891275374
E: andrew.g.wilson@leeds.gov.uk

Neil Jones – Active Sports Officer
T: 0113 3950186
M: 07891 275383
E: neil.jones@leeds.gov.uk

Sam Coupland – Active Lifestyles
T: 0113 3950192
E: sam.coupland@leeds.gov.uk

City Wide

Gill Keddie – Development Manager (Mon-Weds)
T: 0113 395 0161
E: gill.keddie@leeds.gov.uk

Katy Bowden – Development Manager (Weds-Fri)
T: 0113 395 0161
E: katy.bowden@leeds.gov.uk

Sue Haigh – Active Lifestyles Manager
T: 0113 3950614
E: susan.haigh@leeds.gov.uk

Ross Bibby – Disability Sports Officer
T: 0113 395 0159
E: ross.bibby@leeds.gov.uk

Laura Fitzgerald (nee. Smales) – NGB Project Lead
T: 0113 3951246  M: 07891 275376
E: Laura.Smales@leeds.gov.uk

Emma Woolford – Positive Futures Co-ordinator
T: 0113 3781989
E: emma.woolford@leeds.gov.uk

Wakefield
Burton Street, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF1 2TX
Website

Jack Birkby – Community Sport & Activity Development Officer
T: 07825124176
E: jbirkby@wakefield.gov.uk

Angela Gaughan – Community Sport & Activity Development Officer
T: 07760172610
E: agaughan@wakefield.gov.uk

Craig Moss – Community Sport & Activity Development Officer
T: 07760172618
E: cmoss@wakefield.gov.uk

Want to add an activity, promote a job, course or volunteer opportunity?

Sign and promote your opportunity on our national finder.

Get Started