Jump to content


<Back to story

The following organisations have signed up to the commitment, and agree to have their own plan.

Charles Dacres Co Chair Active Bradford
James Mason Co-Chair Active Bradford
David Gent CEO Active Humber
Steven Baker Head of Active Leeds Active Leeds (Leeds City Council)
Kristina Richardson Pilot Manager Active Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Oshione Ekpeh Manager Afemai Children’s Trust
Sarah Hughes Project Co-ordinator, Barnsley Older People Physical Activity Alliance Age UK Barnsley
Ken Reader and David Taylor Partners Angle for the Community (Lincolnshire)
Stephen Schools Gates Chairperson Barnsley & district Schools FA
Stephen Gates Sports Consultant Barnsley Schools
Madeleine France & Rachael Allen Founder & Directors Blossom Training and Development CIC
Chris Chamberlain Chief Executive Officer Bradford Bulls Foundation
Jason Hirst & Chris Chamberlain Bradford Bulls CEO & Bradford Bulls Foundation CEO Bradford Bulls Rugby Football League Club
Valerie Hoodless Secretary/coach Bridlington Blades Fencing Club
Caroline Reddish Welfare Officer Brigg Tennis Club
Natasha Brodaty PE Leader Burley Oaks Primary School
Coach Caribbean fc
Mike Gibbons Chairman City of Hull Boxing Club
Mike Gibbons Managing Director City of Hull Sport & Community Group CIC
Sharon Stoltz Director of Public Health City of York Council
Halima Khan EDI Consultant
Kate Taylor Regional Manager Disability Sport Yorkshire
Bob Martin Head Coach Doncaster Eagles Basketball Club
Sarah Cobham Director Dream Time Creative CIC Yorkshire
Steve Lazenby Designated Safeguarding Officer East Riding Football Association
Ian Rayner Director of Culture and Customer Services East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Gill Davison Health & Wellbeing Strategic Manager East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Amanda Jack Partnership Development Manager East Riding SSP (West)
Rebecca Bosworth Gymnastics Coach Elmfield Gymnastics Club
Sharon Butcher Community Cricket Officer YCB
Zanib Rasool England – Yorkshire and Humber
Paula Appleton Director Evergreen Active CIC
Judith Russell Chairperson FDSO trading as Disability Sport Yorkshire
Mrs Amy Hardman Head of Featherstone Rovers Foundation Featherstone Rovers Foundation
Samantha Barlow Chief Officer Fitmums and Friends
Andrew Payling Cricket Secretary Frecheville Community Cricket Club
John Stancliffe Head of Community Foundation Frickley Athletic Community Foundation
Suffia Hussain Senior Karate & Self-defence Coach Goshukan Karate Academy Bfd
Taj Butt Secretary Great Horton Church Cricket Club
Jill Stacey Interim Head of Foundation Harrogate Town AFC Community Foundation
Ricky Skelton Secretary Hessle Rangers
Charlie Walker Chairman Hessle Sporting Club
Nick Middleton Head of Community Development HEY Smile Foundation
Mark Arridge PDM-Secondary and Inclusion and SGO Hull Active Schools
Alison Walker Director of Leisure Services Hull Culture & Leisure Ltd
James Price Head of Foundation Hull FC Community Foundation
Craig Shepherd Foundation CEO Hull KR Foundation
Adil Khan Community Safety Humberside Police
Mark Goodwin Co-founder & Director International Mixed Ability Sports (IMAS)
Cllr Rob Prichard Portfolio Holder for Leisure & Culture Kingston upon Hull City Council
Peter Mackreth Dean of School Leeds Beckett University
Sally Griffiths Director of Sport Leeds Beckett University
Steven Richards Student Engagement Manager Leeds City College
Sheila King Sport Development Officer Leeds Trinity University
Dr Christopher Nigel Sellars Head of School Leeds Trinity University School of Sport & Wellbeing
Sue Fortune CEO Lincolnshire Community Foundation
Martyn Dobson CEO Lincolnshire Cricket Ltd
Jordan Mason Football Development Officer – Disability and Inclusion Lincolnshire Football Association
Sue Wells CEO Lincs Inspire Limited
Denham Hill Community Manager and Head Coach LS-TEN
Jane Laws Head of Community Wellbeing Community Enablement North Lincolnshire Council
Jane Laws Head of Community Wellbeing North Lincolnshire Council
Carl Les Leader North Yorkshire Council
David Watson Chief Executive North Yorkshire Sport
Hazel Bell Head Teacher Norton Free c of E school
Maddy Sutcliffe Chief Executive Officer Nova Wakefield District
Paul Wake Chairperson Oasis Christian Centre
Imran Scorer / Diversity & Inclusion Officer Oughtibridge War Memorial Cricket Club
Richard Snaith Secretary Patrington AFC
Helen Stevens Director Points Learning Network
Mike Mckenzie Lead Coach Quest Taekwondo UK
Anthony Bayou Youth & Inclusion Manager Rotherham United Community Sports Trust
Jamie Noble Head of Community Rotherham United FC/ Rotherham United Community Trust
Jamie Noble Chairman Rotherham United Women FC
Saif Din Chair Saifs Boxing and Fitness
Julie Callaghan Disability & Inclusion Football Development Officer Sheffield & Hallamshire County FA
Brendan Warburton MBE Head coach Sheffield city boxing club
Lisa Firth Director of Parks, Leisure & Libraries Sheffield City Council
David Bly Sports Programme & Engagement Sheffield City Trust
Katie Glossop Senior Manager – Communities & Wellbeing Sheffield United Community Foundation
Oliver Thornton Director Soaring Eagle Karate
Ian Hepplewhite Area Director Streetgames
Andrew Pattenden Club Secretary Swinton ABC
KHALIL ALAM BOXING COACH the lion strength and fitness academy
Jacky Crawford CEO The Moorlands Community Charity
jamal choudhury Managing Director The Peel Project CIC
Paul McGuire club secretary The Valley Bowmen of huddersfield
Malcolm Dukes Vice Chairman Thirsk Bowmen
Richard Dexter Head of Programmes Tigers Sport and Education Trust
Celia McKeon CEO Two Ridings Community Foundation
Byron Francis Head Coach / Director Unity Boxing Academy
Abdul Majid Director/Chair Unity Boxing Centre CIC
Steve Curtis Head of Sport University of Hull
Ian Cunningham Club Secretary Upper Haugh Cricket Club
Dwight Brown Head Coach/Business Owner Wakefield School of Tennis
Louise Wilcox Safeguarding Officer Welton Cricket Club
Johanna Billingsley Secretary/Coach West Hull Gymnastics Club
Jo de Tute Head of Football Development West Riding FA
Pam Hoyle Chair West Yorkshire County Netball Association
Jonathan Allan Club Coach Wickersley Old Village Cricket Club
Charles Dacres Director Windrush Generations
David Shanks Exec committee member Woodhouse Grange CC
Adam Prentis Foundation Delivery Manager York RLFC Foundation
Archers of Bridlington and Burton Agnes Committee Member Yorkshire
Stephen Vaughan Chief Executive Officer Yorkshire CCC
Hannah Robertshaw Creative Director Yorkshire Dance
Nigel Harrison Chief Executive Officer Yorkshire Sport Foundation
David Rossetto Young Carer’s Youth Worker Young Carer’s.

(Updated: 13 September 2023)


Want to add an activity, promote a job, course or volunteer opportunity?

Sign and promote your opportunity on our national finder.

Get Started